Home > Uncategorized > tulips and car hunting.

tulips and car hunting.

So, Jeanette and I have spent this beautiful afternoon car shopping. The weather has been picture perfect! We went to 3 or 4 car lots today and looked at a lot of cars. At one lot in particular we found a couple cars we liked (I’m looking at trading in my car too). We didn’t into to negotiations because we wanted to do some more research and looking around, but it looked promising. We’ll see how it goes.

The other night I stopped by Kroger to pick up a few things for dinner and decided to pick up Jeanette some flowers. The had a pretty good selection, but in the end I decided on some nice tulips. This morning we were getting ready to leave the apartment and i noticed that they were starting to open up so I decided to  snap a few photos with the SD870 (great camera – I highly recommend it. Too bad it’s discontinued). Anyway, here are a couple of the pics I snapped.

Tomorrow is Sunday again! That means we get to check out another church. Actually, I think we’re gonna go back and check out the church we visited last week. Maybe get some info on their young adult group and learn a little more about them as a community. Last’s week service was pretty good. I’m realizing that it’s hard when you’re church hunting not to be judgmental or compare one church to another. When you’ve spent 15+ years in the same church as I have, it’s easy to say, ‘well, why don’t they do things the way we did them?’, but I’m learning that just because they do someone does something different then the way I would choose, doesn’t mean that the Holy Spirit’s not at work. In fact, it could very well be the opposite. So, that’s what God’s teaching me about church hunting.

Pray that God would continue to lead us and speak to us about where we are to call our home church here. Also, pray for friendships and relationships to develop. I realized this past week while in a conversation with a friend of the Miller’s that live about 4 minutes away in MS, that I miss the community I had in Louisville with the brothers. I need that same kind of community here just as much as I did in Louisville.

Well, that’s all for now. We’re off to see a movie shortly…

Goodnight and Godspeed.

MK

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 7, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    sweet pics! i miss my sd870 i’m not gonna lie.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment